You can cancel a previously scheduled mail merge if you later decide you no longer need it.
Deleting the SCHEDULED status for a recipient or deleting the entire Merge status column containing any SCHEDULED statuses can prevent YAMM from sending the scheduled mail merge to the recipients whose SCHEDULED status you deleted. However, this does not fully cancel a scheduled mail merge.
Until you cancel a mail merge from the YAMM dashboard or until the scheduled date and time of the currently scheduled mail merge expire, you cannot schedule another mail merge.
You can fully cancel a scheduled mail merge only from the YAMM dashboard.
- Open your YAMM dashboard and select the Mail merges page.
- (Optional) If you are logged out, click Sign in with Google.
In the YAMM dashboard under Mail merges, any mail merges that you previously scheduled are listed under the Scheduled tab.
- Click the name of a scheduled mail merge.
A pop-up window appears.
- Click Cancel mail merge.
A message appears at the bottom to confirm that the scheduled mail merge is being canceled. You can click Undo if you no longer want to cancel it.
In your YAMM dashboard, a message confirms that your scheduled mail merge is canceled.
Currently, YAMM continues to show SCHEDULED status under the Merge status column even after you cancel a scheduled mail merge. Even though no emails from the mail merge will be sent, to make sure that the Google sheet is not showing an outdated status, you can delete the Merge status column.
To remove the outdated SCHEDULED status, just delete the Merge status column:
- Right-click the Merge status column.
- Select Delete column.