This article explains how the automatic renewal of YAMM licenses works when you purchased your license with Paypal or by card via Paypal.
– This article is for users who purchased their license by Paypal or by card via Paypal.
If you paid by credit or debit card without using Paypal, read the article: Automatic renewal of your YAMM license.
Learn more: How did you pay for your YAMM license?
– When you buy YAMM licenses, a recurring payment is automatically set up for your profile. To cancel the recurring payment, you must cancel your subscription.
Paypal notifies you by email that you'll be billed every year.
We also notify you before your license renews. We send you notifications by email 30 and 10 days before your license renews.
We remind you about the automatic renewal to ensure we don't bill you again if you don't want to use YAMM anymore.
If you didn't cancel your subscription and your payment information is up to date, your license is automatically renewed and you don't need to do anything. Learn more: Update your Paypal payment information.
If you canceled your subscription, the recurring payment is removed for your profile and your YAMM license won't be renewed when your current license expires. You can buy a new plan.