When you purchase a license for Yet Another Mail Merge, a recurring payment will be automatically set on your customer profile (which may be different from your Google account where the license is activated), through PayPal. This article will show you how to cancel this auto-renew.
I have purchased an Individual plan
To cancel your subscription, first go to your web app by clicking on the button below:
You will then find details of your account, and specifically about your subscription renewal. Click on 'Cancel', right after the mention 'Your plan will be automatically renewed on xxx':
A confirmation pop-up will appear, then click on 'Yes' to confirm:
Your account details will be updated in the web app, which indicate that your recurring payment has been correctly canceled:
I have purchased an Enterprise plan
Under an Enterprise (domain-wide) license, you can cancel the recurring payment only if you have purchased with a PayPal account.
To cancel the automatic billing, please follow these steps:
- Log in to your PayPal account
- Click Profile near the top of the page
- Click Payment preferences
- Click Update next to 'My preapproved payments'
- Select our merchant name 'Awesome Gapps, Inc'
- Click Cancel, Cancel automatic billing or Cancel subscription and follow the instructions
If you don't have a PayPal account, contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org and attach the invoice to your email.
Note: Every time you purchase for another account, or for the same account again next year, the automatic recurring payment will be set again on your customer profile. If you don't want to be automatically charged, you will need to do these steps as often as you buy a paid plan.